Wednesday, May 26, 2010

The Ice House

Soooooo....funny story...in my wildest dreams I never thought I'd have to go to the ice house...aka sperm bank at age 31 and put my boys on ice :-)  Well, with my chemo happy hours one of the side effects is that my boys might become a bit (more) retarded...so I thought it a god idea to go ahead and drop off the kids for a few months...

A very dear friend and mentor of mine - who asked not to be named here (Vahe!) was gracious enough to take me there and it was like a scene from a b-rated movie.  I stepped into the office where Eric a very handsome and VERY gay nurse smiled and welcomed us in with the rest of the guys that had a "oh shit do I know this guy" look on their faces...and by that...I mean no man in his right mind wants to be waiting at the sperm bank and see someone he knows come in there...

The whole process was actually very simple - I walked in and filled out some paperwork - gay Eric took me into this tiny little man-cave where he shows me a couple "man mags" and a tiny TV with some select porn...um...I'm from the internet age, why not just let me take my iPhone in with me so I can at least have some good material dude!...then he starts telling me about what I need to do...as if I haven't been prepping for this moment since I was 12! HAH!!!Something you should know about the sperm bank is that they have no lube! WTF!!! and gay Eric actually called it a "dry run"...I think he's coined that all on his own.

So I did what I had to do and walked away a proud owner of 6 vials of sperm...and that's it all done...wait almost forgot...one of the funnies parts of this experience was the fact that the sperm bank wanted to know who my sperm next of kin will be as in "who will be the owner of your sperm if you don't make it"...well first is my family - but if they suddenly disappear - Vahe I hope you enjoy the boys my friend :-)

4 comments:

  1. SOOOO hilarious! Hopefully the man mags weren't standing up by themselves!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Glad to have been able to lend you a hand, LOL, Vahe

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh my gosh Amir, that blog entry reminded me of The Hangover, or a silly movie like that, wish I could have been there---wait no I take that back. Glad the "boys" are safe.
    -Lila

    ReplyDelete